Friday, December 23, 2011

Purex review and giveaway

Purex has a new product that will soon be on the market called Purex Triple Action liquid detergent. This will be a new and improved formula that will keep your clothes bright, white and clean! And Purex is more than half the price of the leading brand, which is always a bonus! As a Purex Insider, I was given the chance to try this formula out early and to give 3 lucky readers the chance to do the same!

I received the Purex Triple Action formula in Mountain Breeze. It is also available in Free & Clear which is what I usually use, but my husband has been itching for his clothes to have a “clean” smell to them. I really love the smell of mountain breeze and it did a great job getting our clothes clean and didn’t fade out any of the colors on any of our clothes and the whites still look just as bright. My husband works as a nurse in the Emergency Room, so it is especially important that we have a detergent that not only makes our clothes look great, but can get all of the smell out of his scrubs. We were definitely impressed with this new Purex Detergent! The added bonus that is cheaper than the competitor’s brand we use is just icing on the cake!

*All Purex detergents are specifically formulated to work in both traditional and High Efficiency (HE) washers

**Disclosure: As a Purex Insider, I received complimentary products in exchange for my review. No other compensation was provided, and all opinions are 100% honest and have not been influenced in any way.**

3 lucky readers will win a full value coupon to try out this great detergent for themselves!

Entry Options:

Leave a comment on this blog post. Mandatory entry
Follow @cristisreviews on twitter

Daily entry- (limit one tweet per day)
Tweet the following-
#Win a coupon for a free bottle of Purex's New Triple Action formula . Contest ends 1/6/12

Please leave a separate comment for each entry you complete so I can count them all. I will use to select the winners. Contest ends 01-06-12. Winners will be announced via this blog post.

Sunday, November 13, 2011

Burts Bees Sensitive Facial Cleanser and Daily Moisturizing Cream

I love Burt's bees. When I had my first baby, I KNEW their's would be the lotion and baby shampoo I would use because I did not want harmful chemicals touching my sweet baby girl! (or my sweet baby boys who arrived two years later.) I feel in love with their baby lotion and used it myself quite often and I also use their acne line, which is the first cleanser that has not made me break out even further.

I was over the moon to hear that Burt's Bees had a line for sensitive skin!! I was even more ecstatic to learn that I was chosen to participate in a BzzCampaign from BzzAgent where I would get to try out these products myself. I have eczema and get occasional bouts of acne, so my skin is super hard to find products for that don't break me out further, make my face burn or overall just make the problems worse than if I hadn't used anything at all. That was not the case with the two Burt's Bees products I have been using, The Sensitive Facial Cleanser and the Daily Moisturizing Cream. My face has never felt so clean and smooth after using a cleansing product. I love that these two products work together to help my skin feel pampered. I suffer from extremely dry skin in the winter and so far these products have really helped me not feel like my skin is dry at all! I think the facial cleanser and the moisturizing cream work very well on their own, but I think I will pick up the night cream soon to round out the set and get the best results possible. I could not rave more about this line of products, Burts Bees has exceeded my expectations once again!

I am a bzzagent and received these products in exchange for my opinion. All opinions here are my own.

If you would like to receive many cool things to try out too, check out Bzzagent for yourself!

Monday, November 7, 2011

Torani Syrups review and giveaway

**In honor of the SheSpeaks Torani party tonight, I am giving away ONE MORE FREE TORANI COUPON! To enter, leave a comment below letting me know what syrup you want to try and what recipe you would try it in!!!
You must be a follower of this blog and leave your email in your comment so I have a way to notify you if you won! Good luck all! I will draw a winner after the party tonight!! :)

I was excited to receive two full size bottles of Torani's flavor syrups from one of my favorite websites SheSpeaks. The two that I got were the Classic Hazelnut syrup and the Sugar Free Pumpkin pie syrup.

I immediately opened the Pumpkin Pie because I love anything pumpkin in the fall! I was a little iffy on how I would like it because I am not a Splenda fan and that is what it is sweetened with. I am happy to report that I didn't notice an aftertaste at all and that is usually what turns me off where Splenda is concerned. I am not a coffee drinker, so I tried it in my Choffy. (Do yourself a favor and get some! It's soooo good!) It was pretty good. I was more impressed with the Hazelnut. It is more up my ally with no artificial sweeteners in it and I love that they use pure cane sugar as the sweetener instead of corn syrup or something similar. I used the hazelnut in a hot chocolate recipe I found on the Torani website. And it was good. So good.

I didn't even know that you could buy Torani syrups in the store, but since I received my samples, I have learned that they have them at Central Market and World Market. There is also a handy store locator on the Torani website. Most impressive to me is the vast amount of flavors of syrups and recipes to use them in available on You can make all sorts of drinks ranging from a coffee shop quality drink to a fruity cocktail!

I am giving two lucky readers a coupon for free Torani syrups. All you have to do to enter is go to the Torani website and tell me what flavor you would like to try and what recipe you would use it in. I know my next Torani syrup or 2) will be something fruity, maybe watermelon, I am itching to make a cocktail!

Bonus entry for anyone you refer to follow this blog. No limit on the amount of referrals, just make sure in their comment they post that you sent them here. In addition, if someone you referred wins a coupon, you will as well! :)

Contest will end this Saturday at 9 pm central Time. Good luck everyone!

Disclaimer: I was not in any way compensated for this review. I was given free product by SheSpeaks for review and all opinions stated here are my own.

Check out SheSpeaks for yourself. I have received many awesome products from them to try!

Connect with SheSpeaks-

If you are entering the giveaway, PLEASE leave your email address. If your email address is not visible in your google profile, leave it in your comment. If I can't get in touch with you, you cant win!

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Renuzit Fresh Accents review & giveaway

I always get so excited when a little brown package greets me on my doorstep. Last week was no different. I wondered, what could it be? It was 2 Renuzit Fresh Scents in Winter berry and Festive Snow to review on this blog. I love ANYTHING that smells good and I especially love anything that smells of winter or fall, so I couldn't wait to try these out. I scratched the little scratch and sniff circles on the front of the packages to decide which I would use and decided on the Winter Snow scent. The air freshener itself is a little square package with a scent gel in it. You peel the back of the square and stick it in the silver square container it comes with that looks like a snowflake, a cute little winter accessory for any room! I decided to put it in our bathroom because with 3 small kids and two adults, that bathroom sees a lot of traffic throughout the day. I LOVED the way the Festive Snow scent smelled. It reminded me more of pine trees though. In fact, when my husband went in the bathroom that day, he asked me why our bathroom smelled so strongly of Christmas trees! I really would recommend these little air re fresheners. The container is cute and the scent is strong, but not overpowering. If these sound like something you would like to try, today might be your lucky day! I have one Renuzit fresh accents in Winter Berry to give away to one lucky reader! Just comment below to be entered! Contest will end October 15th at 9:00 pm. You can also try these awesome little scents for free via this rebate Renuzit is offering on their website.

*Renuzit brand provided free samples of Fresh Accents air freshener so I could review them. However, all of the opinions expressed here are my own.

Thursday, September 29, 2011

Manduka eKO Lite® Mat

Having had back to back pregnancies, one in 2007 and the second in 2009 (in which I bore a set of 6 1/2 and and almost 7 lb twin babies!!) My body was quite different than it was before. I had a lot of pounds to lose and I have done that and then some, in fact I am almost at the same weight I was at 19! No easy feat since I will soon turn 30 (yikes!!)

I am glad to have the weight off, but I still need to reshape my body, to feel some since of normalcy. That is why I have recently taken up yoga. It is also great at helping me start my day in a more peaceful way. (If you didn't do the math, I currently have a set of 2 yr old twins and a 4 yr old!) Manduka eKo lite Mats are a fantastic tool to use during a daily yoga session. I LOVE that it is non toxic and dye free! As some of you know, I participate as a Bzzagent and this is a program they are about to launch. I would love to be selected to give it a try! If you would like to check out this campaign and many, many others check out Bzzagent.

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Who doesn't love a giveaway?

To celebrate this new blog, I am going to give away a Scentsy room spray and 6 full cube samples! I sell Scentsy and even if I didn't, I would be broke from buying the stuff. It's high quality, there are warmers for every budget and style and they have the BEST, longest lasting scents!! They make THE best holiday gifts! I know I have plenty of people on my shopping list that would love to (and probably will) receive Scentsy products for Christmas.

There are a few things you can do to enter this giveaway.

1. Follow this blog (required entry) once you have become a follower, you can do any of the following to gain extra entries

2. Go to Http:// click on "browse" or "buy" and tell me what scent and warmer you'd love to have!

4. refer your friends to this blog. No limit on how many. Make sure to post a comment after they follow the blog letting me know you sent them here. I have more giveaways coming up soon, so the more the merrier. :)

All methods of entry need to be separate comments. Be sure to include your email address, so if you are the winner, I will be able to notify you!

This contest will be open until October 10th. I will use to chose a winner that night. Good luck!

If you would like information on the wonderful Scentsy opportunity-

For a TON of fantastic giveaways by other bloggers- check out

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Madden NFL 12

Other than our precious 3 little ones and maybe his awesome wife (me, of course!), there are 2 things my husband loves more than anything: Football and Video Games. Even better, a game about football. The absolute best, ANY Madden football. According to him, it is the most realistic football game for any game system and he really enjoys playing Madden '10 when he gets a chance. What he would love even more, is the newest addition- Madden 12 for Xbox 360. He has been playing Madden games for as long as he can remember and will continue to for as long he can. Bzzagent, my favorite word of mouth marketing website, has a campaign for Madden about to launch and I would LOVE to tell me husband that we have been selected to give it a try! Fingers Crossed! :)

Monday, September 19, 2011

The Help by Kathryn Stockett

What do a recent college graduate and her friends' maids in 1960's Jackson, Mississippi have to talk about? In the novel "The Help," plenty! Skeeter wants to write a great novel and at the same time find out exactly what it is that happened to the maid that raised her from childhood, who has suddenly vanished without explanation! They will learn all about each other through their contributions to the novel, but in the end, they will learn plenty about themselves they probably never knew.

This is an amazing debut novel by Kathryn Stockett, it was by far one of my favorite Kindle reads of the summer. I love the way that it weaves 4 different prospective's together to form one great novel. Bzzagent currently has a campaign with this novel as the star. I would love to add it to my bookshelves!

Trend Micro Titanium

Trend Micro Titanium is a step up from the typical internet protection. There is a really unique labeling system for links that helps you determine what you should be and shouldn't be clicking on. This is especially helpful on Facebook and Twitter. I love that they are color coded, so with just a quick gland you know whether you should trust that link or not! I would recommend this software to anyone, it is definitely a helpful tool . Trend Micro Titanium has really taken the guesswork out of website safety for me! Thanks to Bzzagent for yet another great campaign to be a part of!

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Daily Bzz stick blender

Another day, another really awesome daily bzz that I'd LOVE to be chosen to be a part of. The Cuisinart stick blender...I will beg, plead, do whatever it takes to get in on this one!! You see, I have 3 little ones, a 4 year old daughter and identical 2 year old twin sons and them having a healthy start in life is my number one priority and that starts at the dinner table at home. I make the majority of our food from scratch at home so I know exactly what they are consuming. Having a Cuisinart stick blender as a tool in our kitchen would help cut down on prep time for a lot of these foods and that is important too, as I previously mentioned, I have 3 little ones!

There is another really important reason I NEED the stick blender. All of the kids and I have sensitive skin and I have been gathering up materials for a while to make our own health and beauty products. A stick blender is essential to the process of creating lotions, shampoos and the like at home and it is one of the last thingsI need to begin this process.

I know if chosen, I will rave and rave to all of my mama friends who also enjoy cooking for their families and right here on this very blog.

So please, please, pretty PLEASE Bzzagent, pick me today for this campaign! I can't wait to get started in the kitchen with it!

Monday, September 12, 2011

Why I need in the Bodum glass campaign!

I am LOVING the new Daily Bzz that bzzagent has started. There are several campaigns up for grabs this week that I would LOVE to get into! The Bodum campaign is an especially good one for me. You see, after years of renting my husband, 3 little ones and I are working on buying a house this winter! As a way to not be out a tremendous amount of money all at once, we are slowly upgrading the things in our house, especially the kitchen. I would love to try out the Bodum glasses so I can see how I feel about their products. It is highly possible we will buy more if we live the glasses because they are really pretty and would look great at a new house. Bzzagent- please help us kickstart our journey to having our own, beautiful house!!