Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Free Cookie at Subway 2/29


In celebration of Leap Day, Subway is offering a free cookie with any purchase! Head to your nearest Subway to grab yours!

Win free Hodgson Mill products from "The Cooking Life." 6 winners!

Head on over to "The Cooking Life" for your chance to win a free product from Hodgson Mill!There will be SIX winners! While you are at "The Cooking Life," check out all of the tasty (and healthy!) recipes posted!!

Monday, February 27, 2012

Free Pancakes at Ihop 2/28

Today is National Pancake day and to honor that Ihop is giving out free shortstacks to everyone! There is no purchase necessary, but they do ask that you consider making a donationd to The Children's Miracle Network and other designated local charities.




Head to your local Ihop tomorrow to score free pancakes for you and your family!

Sunday, February 26, 2012

Cravebox Review + Giveaway

One of my favorite ways to try new things is by winning them and one of my favorite ways to win things is by attending twitter parties. Last December, I won one of my favorite things so far, a Cravebox!

You may be thinking, what is a Cravebox? It is a specialty box designed exclusively for members and each box is filled with various products. Each month you will receive 5-6 products in your box for $10

After I won my box in December and fell in love with the program, I got my name on the waiting list (yes, it's so awesome there is a waiting list!) I was lucky to be able to get into this program while it is still in beta mode. A full launch is tentatively set for April.

On to my February Cravebox!


When you first open the box, it looks like this:



Then there will be a note inside detailing all of the products you have received for the month.




This month's theme was "Date Night" and here is what was included:


Downy wrinkle release- travel size

2 Think thin bars

3 packets of orange E-boost

6 Bic Mark-it permanent markers

1 oz Amore Pacific treatment cleansing foam

1 oz Amore Pacific moisture bound skin energy hydration delivery system


I was pleased with all of the products in this box. As usual, the value of the products well exceeds the $10 you pay to receive it. I loved the think thin bars. They are great as a replacement for a light meal or even for a tasty  recovery snack after working out! Really, they are even good as a snack that will keep you full for a while. The E-boost has a great orange flavor and who couldn't use a little more energy? I have already used the wrinkle release several times. It works just as well as ironing and is so much quicker! The bic markers came in some really pretty colors. As someone who enjoys crafts, I look forward to using them! I love that Cravebox let's me try new beauty products, I am very please with the Amore Pacific products. It is so much fun to get a little luxury in your mail once a month!

I wanted to share a little taste of my Cravebox with you guys. So I am giving away 1 packet of e-boost and the Amore Pacific Cleansing foam for one lucky reader to win. As a bonus, I am also going to send the winner a FULL SIZE Mereadesso face + neck toning gel from the January Cravebox! Enter to win with the Rafflecopter form below!

**You MUST be a follower of this blog to claim any prizes.

Sign up to be on the waiting list for Cravebox's full launch!!



Friday, February 24, 2012

Free Gud (By Burt's Bees) Lotion!

Gud (by Burt's Bees) is offering a free sample of their lotion if you "Like" their Facebook page. You even get to chose which of the 3 scents you'd like to try! I highly recommend Orange Petalooza, but they all smell superb!

Read my review of Gud Shampoo.

Other products available are conditioner, body wash, body mist, body butter, hand cream and hand wash.

Available at your local Target, Kroger or Ulta.

Thursday, February 23, 2012

Free Simple Face Wash!

Head over here and watch a short video and at the end of the video you can sign up for a free sample of Simple's Face Wash.

You also have the option to share with three friends or on Facebook to receive $1 coupon!!

Saturday, February 18, 2012

Friday, February 17, 2012

Today only become a Julep Maven for 99 cents!

Go here and use code TWITTERFRIDAY to become a Julep Maven for only 99 cents! (Via Juelp's Twitter feed) TODAY ONLY! This is for over $40 worth of product and did I mention free shipping? 99 cents TOTAL! HURRY!

Today is also the last day to enter my giveaway to win Julep's glittery gold Oscar!

Follow Julep on Twittter

Win a free month's supply of Mrs. T's Pierogies!

Mrs. T's Pierogies recently launched it's monthly "Serving Up Smiles" photo sweepstakes on their Facebook page. All you have to do to enter is upload a picture of you (or if you are like me, one of your cute offspring) smiling, fill out the form and hit enter. That's it! The winner, chosen at the end of each calendar month, is deemed the "fan of the month" and is rewarded a month's supply of Pierogies from Mrs. T's! So simple!

What are you waiting for? Head on over to Mrs. T's Pierogies Facebook page and "Like" the page to get started!

 If you would like to learn more about Mrs. T's Pierogies, check out their website. It's filled with great recipes and has a list of all of the great products available!

Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Gud Shampoo review

I have been wishing for a while now that Burt's bees would come out with an adult line of bath and body products. I love using the Baby Bee line on my little ones, but prefer something different for myself (although I admit I HAVE used their Baby Bee shampoo from time to time!) They have exceeded my expectations with Gud, their new line of bath and body products for adults. And boy is it GOOD.


There are 3 scents to chose from Floral Cherrynova, Vanilla Flame and the one I decided to try out, Orange Petalooza. I can not tell you how excited I was to see a orange scented shampoo! I spotted this new GUD product line on the end cap of an aisle in the natural section in my local Kroger. The packaging was so bright and colorful and the cute little smiley face that makes the "u" in Gud grabbed my attention. They just screamed "buy me!"

When I used the Orange Petalooza shampoo, the scent was so citrus-y. I LOVE that the orange smell is so strong and that their is a hint of hyacinth. The shampoo lathered well and left my hair feeling good and clean, both which can be of concern when using natural shampoos. I love that it clearly states on the bottle that Gud products are free of parabens, phthalates and petrochemicals and NEVER tested on animals. These are things we avoid in our house, so it makes shopping much easier for me when products are labeled clearly.

After falling in love with the shampoo, on my next shopping trip I got the Orange Petalooza Body wash and since have switched to both as my permanent shampoo and body wash duo. I look forward to trying the other products available (conditioner, lotion products, hand wash and body mist) as well as in the other scents available.

GUD is fun AND safe and works great. I couldn't ask for more in a product!

"Like" Gud on Facebook and get $1 off product coupon to print

*DISCLAIMER I did not receive any products or compensation for this review. I simply like the product and wanted to share my opinion. All thoughts shared here are my own and were not influenced in any way.

Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Julep Maven Box review and giveaway


To say I am polished obsessed would be a gross understatement, so when I discovered that Julep nail polishes offer a monthly subscription "sneak peak" box, I was BEYOND excited! I took the "What's your Oscar style" quiz at the Julep website and got the result "Classic with a twist." However, I was feeling the "It Girl" box from the February selection of boxes and I knew I wanted to get it! That is the beauty of the Julep Maven Box. There are several to pick from each month and it is easy as a click of the mouse to switch up your selection! Most other subscription boxes only offer one choice, so for me, this makes the Maven Box stand out above the rest!

My first Maven Box showed up just a few short days after I placed my order! It came in a beautiful, classic black box filled with red raffia paper. The polishes were wrapped in bubble wrap and tied with a  cute red ribbon with a bow on the top. GORGEOUS presentation and GORGEOUS polish colors! I received Elizabeth, a dark blue with a hint of shimmer. Rachel, a beautiful copper with a hint of shimmer. And the lovely glittery gold Oscar, which would look great on it's own or layered over another polish or as an accent color.

I love Julep polishes because it only takes 2 coats to get great coverage. But even more important than that, Julep products are "3 Free" (free of super bad for you chemicals Dibutyl Phthalate (DBP), Formaldehyde and Toluene that most nail polishes have in them) I love that I can feel comfortable using these around my kids and even paint my 4 year old daughter's nails worry free!

I am so impressed with the Maven Box program. You pay $20 a month to get over $40 worth of products. What's even cooler is you can even chose to gift your box for the month to a friend! You also have the option to skip a month if need be. You get 20% off at Julep.com and free shipping! Julep's Maven box program makes it super easy to build up your nail polish stash!!

Sign up for Julep's Maven box Use code SHAREONFEB at checkout and get February's box for $1 (That is over $40 worth of product for ONE dollar!!)

Enter to win Oscar from the February Julep Box below using the rafflecopter form! You MUST follow this blog to be eligible to win!

*Disclaimer: I did not receive any products or monetary compensation. This giveaway prize came from my own pocket and all views stated her are my own and were not influenced in any way.



Wednesday, February 8, 2012

Tuesday, February 7, 2012